Freebie | April Desktop Wallpaper

Tomorrow is the last day of March, did it fly by for everyone or just me? Luckily, spring has started and changing the clocks has really brightened up my days (literally). We’re getting very sunny days and sometimes it’s even warm enough to not wear such thick coats. This is one of my favorite times of year, so for April’s wallpaper I decided to go for some bright flowers.

I’ve changed a few things this time around. First of all, I didn’t add a calendar because, to be honest, it was tedious work and I’m not really sure how useful it was. I’m going to try it out without a calendar this month and see how it goes.

Since I didn’t spend time making the calendar, I’ve made the wallpaper in different resolutions, which I think is way better. That way, you can find the right fit for your device. They might be slightly different because I’m not an expert at this, but basically they are all the same: flowers with a quote and a cute little bird.

The image is by Rodion Kutsaev and the quote by Henri Matisse.

Here are the different resolutions:

2560×1600:

April 2560x1600

1280×1024:

April 1280x1024

1280×800:

April 1280x800

1024×768:

April 1024x678

To install as your desktop wallpaper:

Right-click the image above and select Set as Desktop Background or if that doesn’t work for you, right-click and click View Image and then Set as Desktop Background…. To download onto your device, right-click and select Save Image As….

Check the “Freebies” tab on the top bar under “Categories” for all of the monthly desktop wallpapers I’ve made for this year!
Leave a Reply

