Boots Ingredients Radiance & Brightening Sheet Mask Review

While I was in England, I tried my first ever sheet mask. I bought the Boots Ingredients Radiance and Brightening Sheet Mask with lotus flower and tiger lily for £2. (I totally forgot to take pictures of it…oops.) It claims to make your skin look glowing, something that I think we can all get behind. There were a few other types of sheet masks from this line with different benefits, like hydrating or revitalizing ones, but this one called my attention the most.

The instructions said to leave it on for 15 minutes and then massage any excess product into the skin. The unfolding of the sheet mask was a bit tricky but I could feel that it was really loaded with product. Placing it on my face correctly was another challenge because I kept laughing at my reflection in the mirror. I ended up getting some of the product in my mouth and the bit between the nose and lips was kind of just hanging there for some reason. Maybe it was due to all the laughing…

I did feel some tingling for most of the time I had it on but I didn’t notice any redness after I removed it. It felt nicely cool on but I had a hard time relaxing with it on my face because it was bit bothersome. That’s probably just my inexperience with sheet masks, though.

After I removed it, my skin felt a bit softer but I didn’t see a noticeable change in how bright it was. Although it didn’t give me visible results, it was a fun experience and I had a good time trying out something new!

Do you like sheet masks? Any recommendations on some good ones to try?

Image credit: Allef Vinicius
Leave a Reply

